Categories

06_17_2014_Fear the Sky_Stephen Moss

Fear the Sky 17 Jun

“Perfect for fans of Peter F. Hamilton, Ryk Brown, and Douglas E. Richards, Fear the Sky is a hard hitting sci-fi thriller that will have you looking at the stars in a different way.” In eleven years time, a million members of an alien race…

0 0
READ MORE
06_16_2014_The Sign of the Four_Arthur Conan Doyle

The Sign of the Four 16 Jun

The Sign of the Four (1890), also called The Sign of Four, is the second novel featuring Sherlock Holmes written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Doyle wrote four novels and 56 stories starring the fictional detective. The story is set in 1888. The Sign of…

0 0
READ MORE
06_15_2014_A Princess of Mars_Edgar Rice Burroughs

A Princess of Mars 15 Jun

• The book includes 10 unique illustrations that are relevant to its content. A Princess of Mars (1917) is a science fantasy novel by Edgar Rice Burroughs, the first of his Barsoom series. Full of swordplay and daring feats, the novel is considered a classic…

0 0
READ MORE
06_14_2014_Unlocked_John Scalzi

Unlocked 14 Jun

A new near-future science fiction novella by John Scalzi, one of the most popular authors in modern SF. Unlocked traces the medical history behind a virus that will sweep the globe and affect the majority of the world’s population, setting the stage for Lock In,…

0 0
READ MORE
06_13_2014_Starship Grifters_Robert Kroese

Starship Grifters 13 Jun

A space-faring ne’er-do-well with more bravado than brains, Rex Nihilo plies the known universe in a tireless quest for his own personal gain. But when he fleeces a wealthy weapons dealer in a high-stakes poker game, he ends up winning a worthless planet…and owing an…

0 0
READ MORE
06_12_2014_Mortal Enchantment_Stacey O_Neale

Mortal Enchantment 12 Jun

“Mortal Enchantment spins a unique twist on elemental mythology. This series is not to be missed.” Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author In Kalin Matthew’s world, elementals control the forces of nature. They are divided into four courts: air, woodland, fire, and…

0 0
READ MORE
06_11_2014_Shifting Fates_Nadia Simonenko

Shifting Fates 11 Jun

From New York Times bestselling author Aubrey Rose and Nadia Simonenko comes a darkly erotic shifter romance series that will thrill you like never before. An unlikely shifter romance blossoms in the middle of a terrible war… Bindi can’t stop thinking about the nameless soldier…

0 0
READ MORE
06_10_2014_Elsker_S.T. Bende

Elsker 10 Jun

A Sweet Upper Young Adult/New Adult Paranormal Romance series, featured in USA Today. Kristia Tostenson prefers Earl Grey to Grey Goose and book clubs to nightclubs, but when she transfers from her one-stoplight town to Cardiff University in Wales she falls in love with Ull…

0 0
READ MORE
06_09_2014_Galactic Energies_Luca Rossi

Galactic Energies 09 Jun

The artificial intelligences of DataCom are trying to save the planet… by exterminating the human race. Aurelia finds her perfect man: a robot. The space explorer Captain Arcot sacrifices his life for an impossible conquest, the heart of Vril the vampire queen. A shape-shifting mutant…

0 0
READ MORE
06_08_2014_The Mysterious Island_Jules Verne

The Mysterious Island 08 Jun

The book tells the adventures of five Americans on an uncharted island in the South Pacific. The story begins in the American Civil War, during the siege of Richmond, Virginia, the capital of the Confederate States of America. As famine and death ravage the city,…

0 0
READ MORE