Categories

09_06_2014_Memoria_Alex Bobl

Memoria 06 Sep

Those who own human memory, own the world. That’s why the corrupt bosses of Memoria Corporation control the bombed-out streets of New York. And that’s why Frank Shelby – once a humble citizen and now a murder suspect on the run – has to fight…

0 0
READ MORE
09_05_2014_The Devil_s Edge_Stephen Booth

The Devil’s Edge 05 Sep

When nobody’s home, the Savages roam … The newspapers call them the Savages: a band of home invaders as merciless as they are stealthy. Usually they don’t leave a clue—but this time, they’ve left a body. The first victim is found sprawled on her kitchen…

0 0
READ MORE
10_04_2014_Shadow Dancer_Addison Kline

Shadow Dancer 04 Sep

Some secrets should just stay buried. On the day Tristan Morrow is born her mother goes missing, prompting an investigation that produces no solid leads. Fast forward 15 years, and the Morrow family still doesn’t know the truth behind Catherine Morrow’s disappearance. When 15 year…

0 0
READ MORE
09_04_2014_The Brain Vault_Lawrence Kelter

The Brain Vault 04 Sep

Detective Chalice is called into action when a unconscious man is found in Central Park. Barely alive, John Doe is clad only in a torn bed sheet and has sustained a life threatening wound. His body is covered in scars, essentially a tapestry chronicling his…

0 0
READ MORE
09_03_2014_Slaughter House of Justice_R.N. Jordan

Slaughter House of Justice 03 Sep

Best Selling Author, Robin Nicollette, has written her latest criminal masterpiece that tells the story of sexy serial killers Alexis Webb and her lesbian lover, Natalie Miller. Alexis, a social worker overseeing cases of abused children, and Natalie, a call girl, are on a mission…

0 0
READ MORE
09_02_2014_Caribbean Moon_Rick Murcer

Caribbean Moon 02 Sep

Rick Murcer is a New York Times and USA Today best selling author having sold over 850,000 books. Written in the tradition of James Patterson, JA Konrath, and Michael Connelly, this first book in the series will have you wanting more. Small-town detective/workaholic, Manny Williams,…

0 0
READ MORE
09_01_2014_Arsene Lupin_Maurice Leblanc

Arsene Lupin 01 Sep

• The book includes 10 unique illustrations that are relevant to its content. Arsène Lupin is a fictional character who appears in a book series of detective fiction / crime fiction novels written by French writer Maurice Leblanc, as well as a number of non-canonical…

0 0
READ MORE
08_31_2014_Barnaby Rudge_Charles Dickens

Barnaby Rudge 31 Aug

When Barnaby and his mother are harassed by a mysterious stranger, they flee to the capital, where they unwittingly become embroiled in an anti-Catholic protest that quickly becomes political. Swept up by events, Barnaby is imprisoned, rescued, betrayed, and sentenced to die. Barnaby Rudge was…

0 0
READ MORE
08_30_2014_A Study in Scarlet_Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

A Study in Scarlet 30 Aug

▪ This book includes 10 unique illustrations that are relevant to its content. A Study in Scarlet is a detective mystery novel written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, introducing his new character of Sherlock Holmes, who later became one of the most famous literary detective…

0 0
READ MORE
08_29_2014_Baby Girl Doe_Lawrence Kelter

Baby Girl Doe 29 Aug

Transcript of Joan Baum’s review of Baby Girl Doe for NPR You can tell from the exciting first chapters of Baby Girl Doe that Lawrence Kelter knows how to craft a murder mystery, and give it twists and turns and funny dialogue, some of which…

0 0
READ MORE